Fast day 2

Hi!

 

So it’s 9:05pm and I can definitely say fast day 2 of the 5:2 diet has been a success! Again I spread out my calories across the day, and now I’m having a tea and a lot of water to fill me up. It doesn’t really help that I’m watching Masterchef and reading Disney Dining Reviews but hey, I’m pretty hungry!

The hardest part of today was getting home from work in the beautiful hot sunshine (pretty rare in Edinburgh!) and that I couldn’t go out for a nice wine or a dinner in the sun. It was hard accepting that I was only having a 250 calorie dinner, but I really take my time eating, taking small bites and making it last. I find that helps. 

I’m actually shocked at my progress so far. I’ve completely lost my willpower for about a year now (since I moved away from my parents and in with my boyfriend), but I finally feel like I’ve got this.

I found some delicious jelly pots from Tesco which are only 6 calories a pot. They are a great snack! I had that today instead of my usual yogurt and saved myself quite a few calories.

My next fast day wont be until Monday, so I hope that isn’t too long a break between fast days?! I think that’s the way I’m supposed to do it, 2 non-consecutive days a week…

Hopefully I can report back tomorrow or Friday if I’ve made some progress on the weight loss.

Bye for now 🙂

About summergirl1128

summer girl living in a cold city.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

